Now Reading
Destiny Limited Edition and Ghost Edition announced.

Destiny Limited Edition and Ghost Edition announced.

by BarryJuly 7, 2014

Activision and Bungie have announced three limited edition versions of Destiny.

The Limited Edition (£94.99) (there is also a digital limited edition for £84.99, which doesn’t include the physical items) includes:

  • Limited edition SteelBook™ Case and Game Disc
  • Early access to the Vanguard Armoury weapons and gear and an exclusive Vanguard player emblem
  • Guardian Folio: Arms & Armament Field Guide, Postcards from the Golden Age, Antique Star Chart
  • Collector’s Edition Digital Content Pack: Unique Ghost Casing, Exclusive Player Emblem, Exclusive Player Ship Variant
  • Destiny Expansion Pass (Worth £34.99) expands the Destiny adventure post-launch with the following two expansions, which will include brand new story missions, cooperative activities and competitive multiplayer arenas and a wealth of all new weapons, armour and gear to earn:
  • Expansion I: The Dark Below – Set deep beneath the surface of the Moon, fans will discover an ancient tomb that has been unsealed, and a dark god who has risen an evil army in the depths of the Hellmouth, the home of the Hive enemy race
  • Expansion II: House of Wolves – details will be revealed later
  • PlayStation platforms will also include additional exclusive content for Expansion I and II and will remain exclusive until at least Fall of 2015

The Ghost Edition (£149.99) will also include the following:

  • Ghost replica, featuring motion-activated lights and voice recordings from award-winning actor Peter Dinklage, voice of the Ghost character, the player’s personal companion in the game
  • Letter of Introduction
  • Golden Age Relics, which include a Photo, Patch, Sticker and two Chrome slides of the Traveler


What's your reaction?
Thumbs Up
About The Author
Barry is the owner of Computers N Stuff. When not writing about games he can be found glowing radioactive and spending time with his son who he is trying to brainwash into games.

You must log in to post a comment